Our Services

Since 2007 we have been advising high level executives about changes in their careers. Among our clients are stock market quoted corporations, subsidiaries of international concerns and well-known family owned private companies - and of course the executives themselves. We would be pleased to act for you as confidential and experienced advisors in the challenging situation that arises in a phase of career transition.

This involves the development of a suitable strategy and giving permanent and reliable support when implementing it. We help you to deal with the new situation, to make decisions and to convince the people you talk with of your capabilities.

The first step is to define clear objectives based on your motivations, aptitudes and qualifications. You should take time to reflect on the experience you have collected in the past, your current situation and where you see yourself in the future. To ensure the realization of your objectives is possible we make them transparent and take the viewpoint of potential decision makers into account. We know the rules of the game and what triggers a successful change and so we develop, jointly with you, a coherent overall concept that is tailored to meet your objectives. 

As soon as your objectives have been clearly defined we begin to pursue them on the employment market. The key to success is to have the proper positioning in the market, a convincing presentation of yourself with an effective story to tell, a clear USP and knowledge about your discussion partners as well as the relevant decision takers in the market.

For this reason we are in permanent contact with career change experts. By the end of the time we spend working together you will have a sustainable network of reactivated old contacts as well as professionally useful new ones.

Before specific interviews take place we, of course, prepare you for them thoroughly. Can one really understand what you are trying to say? Are you convincing? In our meetings together, we see to it that you develop a good sense of awareness about yourself, the situation and your discussion partners. It is unlikely that you will be taken by surprise by any question, however unusual.

In a process involving permanent feedback loops, we go into all these questions and develop answers. You can expect, at the end, to have found not just a new position, but rather the right position for you. In this respect, we are different from headhunters in that we are not just looking for a suitable candidate to fill a particular vacancy. We will be your main point of contact and will search together with you, for a position that really suits you. 

Our video presents ourselves and our services comprehensively, but is unfortunately only available in German.

How do we give you advice and support?

First and foremost, we are available at any time for you to consult with us. As your sparring partner, you can try out your plans and ideas on us or rehearse interviews. We will challenge you, make proposals, urge you on, ask questions and contradict you, until you become sure of yourself and the subject matter. 

We stand by you, during the operative phase of implementing your objectives. From the identification of targets to questions of detail, we put our whole knowledge, experience and know-how at your disposal.

We are not tied to anyone or anything, not even to our own ideas; if your objectives change, we change the strategy. We see objectives as dynamic parameters and adjust ourselves to them time and again.

Perseverance, however, may never be allowed to flag – neither on our part nor on yours. Whatever happens it is essential to stick at it and to keep pushing ahead with the plans. This is what characterizes our most successful clients: they have consistently worked on their career change and in this way forged ahead. We will work just as consistently with you on your career change, until you are again on the path to success.

Our Consultancy Concept FOO – Focus on Objectives

We prepare you for the market

Based on your experience, skills and objectives we define your individual range of capabilities and optimize your self-presentation. Naturally we prepare first rate application documentation too.

Result: after 3 weeks intensive teamwork you will be ready for the market and be able to communicate your incremental value convincingly.

You need to make contacts

Within the scope of our range of services, we decide on a course of action to exploit the open and hidden job markets. Depending on the target groups, we contact companies and personnel consultants and develop networks to make contacts with the right decision takers. It is necessary to differentiate the action plans according to target groups, as the expectations can vary greatly.

Result: after, at the most, a further 3 weeks of intensive teamwork you can approach the targeted contacts with a clear marketing strategy in mind.

Interview techniques and closing the deal

We prepare you for specific questions arising from the industry, company, function and interests of your interview partner. Together we reduce the uncertainties inherent in any such discussions and thus improve the certainty and self-assurance of your presentation of yourself.

The subject matter of our advice in the third phase is many sided and matched to your particular situation. If you wish to become self-employed, we will help and support you with the development of a valid business idea and preparation of a business plan, complete with a marketing and financial concept.

Result: depending on the complexity of the initial situation, you will usually be in a new position in 3 to 9 months after starting the consultancy process, or else you will be a self-employed entrepreneur. To make sure of your success in your new role we continue supporting you during the familiarization phase.

What our clients say about us

Our clients come from a great variety of professional and management positions. You can see their comments on our website. Thanks to our outplacement concept, we have been able to support them successfully. Take a look and form your own impression.

Director Customer Service / Sales Support

As part of my severance package I negotiated an outplacement consultancy and I soon chose KONITZER & TAFEL because I had the feeling I was not just one of many.  The personal aspect I felt between company and client was the decisive factor.

Read more
Business Development Manager

Three months later there were – after much positive resonance and many discussions – also two definite employment contracts on the table. That is good for one’s self-confidence. In a few days I will start working on my new challenge, which is tailor made for me. I am looking forward to it already! Without my KONITZER & TAFEL advisor I would probably never have obtained such a position, which is not to be found in the internet.

Read more
Divisional Manager Mobile Services

At KONITZER & TAFEL I met my advisor and one of the owners for a most open and informative discussion and went home with the conviction that these were experienced service providers who understood their business. From this meeting onwards there developed between me and my advisor a genuine partnership ...

Read more

Beratung

Seit 2007 beraten wir Führungskräfte im Rahmen der beruflichen Neuorientierung. Zu unseren Auftraggebern zählen börsennotierte Konzerne, Niederlassungen internationaler Unternehmen und renommierte Mittelständler in Familienhand – und natürlich die Führungskräfte selbst. Gerne agieren wir auch für Sie als vertrauensvoller und erfahrener Berater in der anspruchsvollen Situation der beruflichen Neuorientierung.

Dazu gehört das Entwickeln einer passenden Strategie sowie die ständige und zuverlässige Begleitung in der Umsetzung. Wir helfen Ihnen, mit der neuen Situation umzugehen, Entscheidungen zu treffen und Gesprächspartner von Ihren Kompetenzen zu überzeugen.

Der erste Schritt ist es, klare Ziele zu definieren, basierend auf Motivation, Neigungen und Qualifikationen. Nehmen Sie sich Zeit für Reflektionen: Welche Erfahrungen haben Sie in der Vergangenheit gesammelt, wie ist Ihr Status heute und wo sehen Sie sich in der Zukunft? Damit Ihre Ziele auch umsetzbar sind, schaffen wir Transparenz und bringen die Blickwinkel möglicher Entscheider mit ein. Wir kennen die Spielregeln und Trigger der erfolgreichen Veränderung und entwickeln gemeinsam mit Ihnen ein auf Ihre Ziele zugeschnittenes, stimmiges Gesamtkonzept.

Sobald Ihre Ziele definiert sind, beginnen wir, diese am Arbeitsmarkt umzusetzen. Der Schlüssel zum Erfolg setzt Ihre saubere Positionierung, einen überzeugenden Auftritt bzw. eine überzeugende Story, Ihre klaren UPSs sowie die Kenntnis Ihrer Ansprechpartner bzw. der relevanten Entscheider im Markt voraus.

Dafür stehen wir im ständigen Austausch mit Experten der beruflichen Veränderungen. Am Ende unserer Zusammenarbeit verfügen Sie über ein tragfähiges Netzwerk, das sowohl auf reaktivierten als auch neu gewonnenen beruflich förderlichen Kontakten besteht.

Bevor es in konkrete Gespräche geht, bereiten wir Sie natürlich ausführlich auf diese vor:  Versteht man, was Sie sagen? Sind Sie überzeugungsfähig? In gemeinsamen Gesprächen sorgen wir dafür, dass Sie eine gute Wahrnehmung für sich selbst, die Situation und den Ansprechpartner entwickeln. Keine noch so ungewöhnliche Frage sollte Sie jetzt noch überraschen.

In einem Prozess ständiger Feedbackschleifen nehmen wir uns Zeit für alle diese Fragestellungen und entwickeln Antworten. Erwarten Sie am Ende nicht eine neue, sondern die richtige berufliche Aufgabe. Hierbei unterscheidet uns von Headhuntern, dass wir nicht  den passenden Kandidaten für ein Unternehmen suchen. Wir sind Ihr Ansprechpartner - und suchen mit Ihnen gemeinsam Ihre passende Position.

In unserem Video stellen wir uns und unser Angebot umfassend vor.

Wie begleiten wir Sie?

Zunächst einmal, indem wir immer für Sie ansprechbar sind. Als Ihr Sparringspartner können Sie mit uns alle Pläne, Gespräche und Ideen testen und einüben. Wir fordern Sie heraus, machen Vorschläge, treiben Sie an, hinterfragen, widersprechen Ihnen -- bis Sie sich Ihrer Sache sicher sind.

Wir stehen Ihnen in der operativen Umsetzung Ihrer Ziele zur Seite. Von der Zielfindung bis hin zu Detailfragen stellen wir Ihnen unser ganzes Erfahrungswissen und Know-how zur Verfügung.

Wir sind an nichts gebunden, auch nicht an unsere eigenen Ideen: Wenn sich Ihre Ziele ändern, ändern wir die Strategie. Ziele sehen wir als dynamische Größe und stellen uns immer wieder neu darauf ein.

Beharrlichkeit indes steht nicht zur Disposition – weder bei uns noch bei Ihnen. Was immer geschieht, es gilt, am Ball zu bleiben, die Pläne voranzutreiben. Das zeichnet unsere erfolgreichen Mandanten aus: Sie haben konsequent an der Neuorientierung gearbeitet und so ihren Weg gemacht. Genauso konsequent arbeiten wir mit Ihnen an Ihrer Neuorientierung, bis Sie Ihren weiteren Weg erfolgreich gehen werden.

Unser Beratungskonzept ZiF - Ziele im Fokus

Wir bringen Sie zur Marktreife

Auf Basis Ihrer Erfahrungen, Kenntnisse und Ziele entwickeln wir Ihr individuelles Leistungsangebot und optimieren Ihre Eigenpräsentation. Selbstverständlich erstellen wir erstklassige Bewerbungsunterlagen.

Ergebnis: Nach 3 Wochen intensiver Zusammenarbeit sind Sie auf den Markt vorbereitet und kommunizieren Ihren Mehrwert überzeugend.

Sie müssen ins Gespräch kommen

Auf Basis des Leistungsangebotes bestimmen wir eine Vorgehensweise zur Erschließung des offenen und verdeckten Arbeitsmarktes. Abgestimmt nach Zielgruppen kontaktieren wir Unternehmen und Personalberater und entwickeln Netzwerke, um mit den gewünschten Entscheidungsträgern ins Gespräch zu kommen. Eine nach Zielgruppen differenzierte Vorgehensweise ist notwendig, da die Erwartungshaltungen sehr unterschiedlich sind.

Ergebnis: Nach maximal weiteren 3 Wochen intensiver Zusammenarbeit gehen Sie mit einer klaren Vermarktungsstrategie in die Ansprache der Zielkontakte.

Gesprächsführung und Abschluss

Wir bereiten Sie gezielt auf Fragestellungen vor, die sich aus den Branchen, Unternehmen, Funktionen und Interessen Ihrer Gesprächspartner ergeben. Gemeinsam reduzieren wir die Unwägbarkeiten, die Gesprächen innewohnen, und verbessern so Sicherheit und Souveränität Ihrer Eigenpräsentation.

Die Beratungsinhalte der dritten Phase sind vielfältig und passen sich an Ihre besondere Situation an. Sollten Sie den Wunsch haben, in die Selbstständigkeit zu gehen, begleiten wir Sie auch hier in der Entwicklung einer validen Geschäftsidee und erstellen einen Business-Plan mit Markt- und Finanzierungskonzept.

Ergebnis: Je nach Komplexität der Ausgangssituation besetzen Sie eine neue Position meist in 3 bis 9 Monaten nach Beratungsbeginn oder sind selbstständiger Unternehmer. Um den Erfolg in der neuen Aufgabe sicherzustellen, begleiten wir Sie in der Phase der Einarbeitung.

Das sagen unsere Mandanten über uns

Unsere Mandanten kommen aus unterschiedlichsten Fach- und Führungspositionen. Auf unserer Seite finden Sie ihre Erfahrungsberichte. Dank unseres Outplacement-Konzepts konnten wir sie erfolgreich unterstützen. Verschaffen Sie sich einen Eindruck.

Kaufmännischer Geschäftsführer / CFO Dipl.-Wirtsch.-Ingenieur

Für die Rolle des Co-Piloten und Navigators habe ich bewusst KONITZER & TAFEL gewählt, nachdem ich andere Anbieter hinsichtlich der Reputation, Arbeitsweise und des Umfangs der zu erwartenden Leistungen einem subjektiven Vergleich unterzogen hatte.

Weiterlesen
Geschäftsführer Sales & Marketing – Technologie

Was das Entscheidende in meiner Zusammenarbeit mit KONITZER & TAFEL war? Nicht der sehr professionelle Einstieg in die Zusammenarbeit und das sorgfältige Entwickeln der Strategie, sondern die sehr persönliche und zugewandte Begleitung während der gesamten Phase der Neuorientierung. 

Weiterlesen
Chief Information Officer - Internationale Industriekonzerne

Als ich die Gelegenheit bekam, eine Outplacement-Beratung in Anspruch zu nehmen, war ich zunächst skeptisch. Bis dahin hatte ich immer mein eigenes Netzwerk genutzt und konnte mir nicht so recht vorstellen, wie solch eine Beratung vorgeht. Kennenlerntermine mit zwei Anbietern offenbarten dann auch grundsätzlich verschiedene Ansätze.

Weiterlesen